follow us on

Here Are the Winners at Myx Music Awards 2019—Plus, Their Songs You Should Listen To Now!

It was another successful celebration of music as OPM artists gathered at the ABS-CBN Vertis Tent to name the winners of this year’s Myx Music Awards! From Nadine Lustre and Moira dela Torre bagging the most number of trophies to the Myx Magna Award awarded to Rivermaya, the successful show boasted of the best of the best in today’s music scene.


If you’re recently out of loop and in need of songs to perk up your days, or curious of who made it to Myx’s top awards, we’ve compiled the list of winners and their hit that you should definitely listen to right now. As bonus, we’ve added our recommended song from each of them, to easily discover another favorite track!


Music Video of the Year: St4y Up by Nadine Lustre


Also listen to: her collab song with boyfriend James Reid called "Summer"


Song of the Year: "Buwan" by Juan Karlos


Also listen to: his new single, "Biyak"


Male Artist Of the Year & Remake of the Year: Darren Espanto / "Dying Inside To Hold You" 


Also listen to: Darren’s rendition of "A Whole New World" for Aladdin


MYX Bandarito Performance of the Year & New Artist of the Year: "I Belong To The Zoo"

Listen to: the heartbreak anthem, "Sana"


Rock Video of the Year: "In My Prison" by IV of Spades


Also listen to: "Come Inside of My Heart," the sixth track from their debut album ClapClapClap!


Urban Video of the Year: "Nadarang" by Shanti Dope


Also listen to: the Coke Studio collab version of this song with IV of Spades


Mellow Video of the Year: "Tagpuan" by Moira dela Torre


Also listen to: "Ikaw At Ako" sang with her husband Jason Hernandez


Media Soundtrack of the Year: "Prom" by Nadine Lustre and James Reid


Also listen to: Ebe Dancel’s acoustic rendition of this Sugarfree hit, recorded for JaDine’s film Never Not Love You


Music Video Guest Appearance of the Year: Maris Racal for the video for "Lumang Tugtugin" by Inigo Pascual


Also listen to: "Mr. Nice Guy," Inigo’s new release with international artist WENGIE


Collaboration Of The Year: "Kung Di Rin Lang Ikaw" by December Avenue feat. Moira dela Torre


Also listen to: "Huling Sandali," from the soundtrack of Nestor Abrogena’s film Tayo sa Huling Buwan ng Taon