follow us on

Here Are Your 57th Baeksang Arts Awards Nominees

The awards will be broadcast live on May 13 at 9 p.m. KST

It’s that time of the year again! 

Our favorite K-dramas of the past year, as well as their actors and actresses, will be honored at the 57th annual Baeksang Arts Awards.  

The award-giving body announced its 2021 nominees today. The ceremony will take place a month from now, on May 13, broadcasting live at 9 p.m. KST (8 p.m. Manila time).

Metro.Style favorites like It’s Okay To Not Be Okay, Flower of Evil, Vincenzo, and The Penthouse were among the nominees. 

Check out the full list of noms, from Best Drama to Best New Actress: 

IU’s Comeback Album ‘LILAC’ Tops International Music Charts


IU’s Comeback Album ‘LILAC’ Tops International Music Charts

Best Drama
“Beyond Evil”
“It’s Okay to Not Be Okay”
“Flower of Evil”
“My Unfamiliar Family”

Best Variety Show
“March of the Ants”
“How Do You Play?”
“Sing Again”
“You Quiz on the Block”
“Legendary Stage Archive K”

Best Educational Show
“Architectural Exploration – House Season 3”
“The Story of That Day In Which The Tail Bites The Tail” (literal title)
“Archive Project – Modern Korea 2”
“Differential Class”
“Battle of the Century: AI vs Human”

Best Actor
Kim Soo Hyun – “It’s Okay to Not Be Okay”
Song Joong Ki – “Vincenzo”
Shin Ha Kyun – “Beyond Evil”
Uhm Ki Joon – “The Penthouse”
Lee Joon Gi – “Flower of Evil”

Best Actress
Kim So Yeon – SBS “The Penthouse”
Kim So Hyun – KBS 2TV “River Where the Moon Rises”
Seo Ye Ji – “It’s Okay to Not Be Okay”
Shin Hye Sun – “Mr. Queen”
Uhm Ji Won – “Birthcare Center”

Best Supporting Actor
Kim Seon Ho – “Start-Up”
Kim Ji Hoon – “Flower of Evil”
Oh Jung Se – “Its’s Okay to Not Be Okay”
Lee Hee Joon – “Mouse”
Choi Dae Hoon – “Beyond Evil”

Best Supporting Actress
Park Ha Sun – “Birthcare Center”
Shin Eun Kyung – “The Penthouse”
Yeom Hye Ran – “The Uncanny Counter”
Jang Young Nam – “It’s Okay to Not Be Okay”
Cha Chung Hwa – “Mr. Queen”

Best New Actor
Kim Young Dae – “The Penthouse”
Na In Woo – “River Where the Moon Rises”
Nam Yoon Su – “Extracurricular”
Song Kang – “Sweet Home”
Lee Do Hyun – “18 Again”

Best New Actress
Kim Hyun Soo – “The Penthouse”
Park Gyu Young – “Sweet Home”
Park Ju Hyun – “Extracurricular”
Lee Joo Young – “Times”
Choi Sung Eun – “Beyond Evil”

Best Male Entertainer
Moon Se Yoon – “2 Days and 1 Night,” “Delicious Guys”
Shin Dong Yup – “Immortal Song,” “My Ugly Duckling”
Yoo Jae Suk – “How Do You Play?,” “Sixth Sense”
Lee Seung Gi – “Master in the House,” “Busted Season 3”
Jo Se Ho – “Yoo Quiz on the Block”

Best Female Entertainer
Kim Sook – “Where Is My Home,” “Love Naggers“
Song Eun Yi – “Nice Alone,” “Problem Child in House”
Jang Do Yeon – “I Live Alone” (“Home Alone“), “Don’t Be the First One!”
Jaejae – “Nice Alone,” “Girls’ High School Mystery Class”
Hong Hyun Hee – “The Manager,” “My Golden Kids”

Best Film
“Moving On”
“Deliver Us from Evil”
“Samjin Company English Class”
“Voice of Silence”
“The Book of Fish”

Best Actor
Byun Yo Han – “The Book of Fish”
Sol Kyung Gu – “The Book of Fish”
Yoo Ah In – “Voice of Silence”
Lee Jung Jae – “Deliver Us from Evil”
Jo Jin Woong – “Me and Me”

Best Actress
Go Ah Sung – “Samjin Company English Class”
Kim Hye Soo – “The Day I Died: Unclosed Case”
Moon So Ri – “Three Sisters”
Ye Soo Jung – “An Old Lady”
Jeon Jong Seo – “The Call”

Best Supporting Actor
Goo Gyo Hwan – “Peninsula”
Park Sung Min – “Deliver Us from Evil”
Shin Jung Geun – “Steel Rain 2: Summit”
Yoo Jae Myung – “Voice of Silence”
Heo Joon Ho – “Innocence”

Best Supporting Actress
Kim Sun Young – “Three Sisters”
Bae Jong Ok – “Innocence”
Lee Re – “Peninsula”
Esom – “Samjin Company English Class”
Lee Jung Eun – “The Day I Died: Unclosed Case”

Best New Actor
Kim Do Yoon – “Peninsula”
Ryu Soo Young – “Steel Rain 2: Summit”
Park Seung Joon – “Moving On”
Lee Bong Geun – “The Singer”
Hong Kyung – “Innocence”

Best New Actress
Park So Yi – “Deliver Us From Evil”
Shin Hye Sun – “Innocence”
Jang Yoon Joo – “Three Sisters”
f(x)’s Krystal – “More Than Family”
Choi Jung Woon – “Moving On”

Check Out Gong Yoo and Park Bo Gum in New ‘Seo Bok’ Posters


Check Out Gong Yoo and Park Bo Gum in New ‘Seo Bok’ Posters

Lead photos from IMdB