follow us on

Metro Channel Wins Big at the 19th Gawad Tanglaw

EIC on the Move, At the Table, and The Food that We Are were recognized for excellence in programming

For almost two decades now, Gawad Tanglaw has been awarding exemplary performances and productions in film, radio, television, and print media.

Now on its 19th year, the group, which is comprised of film critics, scholars, historians, and members of the academe, has recognized various ABS-CBN programs—from TV Patrol and ANC to Metro Channel’s The Food that We Are and EIC on the Move—for their outstanding work in showcasing Filipino lifestyle, news, and culture.

EIC on the Move and At The Table are just some of the awardees of the 19th Gawad Tanglaw Awards

Three Metro Channel shows were awarded: EIC on the Move and its host Raul Manzano for Best Lifestyle Show Program and Host; The Food that We Are for Excellence in Food History; and At the Table for Excellence in Culinary Arts Communication.

EIC on the Move premiered in 2018, with the editor-in-chief of Metro Society serving as the viewers’ guide to his exclusive travel, fashion, and food escapades here and abroad. The Food that We Are is hosted by Chef Tatung Sarthou, premiering in 2020, and follows the chef as he explores our food history. At the Table, on the other hand, follows our country’s most notable and most acclaimed chefs, from JP Anglo, Chele Gonzalez, and Robby Goco.

Other ABS-CBN shows that were recognized include TV Patrol for Best TV Newscast; Ron Cruz of ANC for Best TV News Anchor; Fedelina: A Stolen Life for Best TV Documentary; Iza Calzado, Jodi Sta. Maria, and Ang Sa Iyo Ay Akin for Best Actress in a Drama Series and Best Drama Series; Matters of Fact and Head Start from ANC as Best Public Affairs Program; ASAP Natin ‘To and It’s Showtime as Best Variety Program; and more.

Time To Welcome Summer: 'Beached' Goes To Puerto Rico


Time To Welcome Summer: 'Beached' Goes To Puerto Rico

The awarding ceremony will take place this Thursday, May 19 at 3 p.m.