follow us on

Winners Of The Fact Music Awards 2020

BTS wins Daesang at The Fact Music Awards for 3rd time in a row, while Hwasa, Kang Daniel, and more take home Year's Artist

This year's The Fact Music Awards took place last night, December 12, as an “ontact” ceremony—which means no face-to-face contact and broadcasted online—hosted by Seohyun of Girls’ Generation and Jun Hyun Moo.


The evening saw BTS receiving the Daesang (Grand Prize) for the third time in a row. The group also took home trophies for This Year’s Artist, Worldwide Icon, and Listener’s Choice. Super Junior also won four awards: This Year’s Artist, TMA Popularity Award, Fan N Star Choice Award (Singer), and Fan N Star Most Votes Award (Singer).

In their acceptance speech, RM shared: “It’s been a while since we received an award with such a classic name as ‘Daesang.’ Just as the name suggests, it’s a ‘big’ award, so we will accept it gratefully with big hearts. During these times that were difficult for everyone, not just us, we worked hard to show new things, and we are grateful that our work was repaid tenfold through such generous results. Thank you to the fans and the public, who showed us love and interest and listened to our music, as well as our staff and Big Hit Entertainment. Not just us, but including all the people here, there are a lot of musicians and artists who cannot hold offline concerts and are working hard in their studios in these difficult circumstances. It feels like we have received this big award in their stead. We would like to dedicate this award to all the artists who pour their hearts into making music despite not being able to perform. Wherever we stand next year, we have received the Daesang, we will continue to work hard to give comfort and hope, and remain a group who sings and performs with sincere hearts.”

Check out the complete list of winners below!

Daesang (Grand Prize) - BTS

This Year’s Artist - BTS, SEVENTEEN, MONSTA X, Super Junior, Kang Daniel, Hwasa, IZ*ONE, TWICE, GOT7, NU’EST, MAMAMOO

TMA Popularity Award - Super Junior

Global Hottest - ATEEZ, The Boyz, Stray Kids, (G)I-DLE

Next Leader -  ENHYPEN, CRAVITY, Weeekly

Worldwide Icon - BTS, SEVENTEEN

Best Performer - Jessi, TXT, ITZY

Listener’s Choice - BTS

Fan N Star Choice Award Individual Prize - Hwang Chi Yeol

Fan N Star Choice Award Singer Prize - Super Junior

Fan N Star Most Voted Individual Prize - Hwang Chi Yeol

Fan N Star Most Voted Singer Prize - Super Junior

Fan N Star Trot Popularity Award Prize - Im Young Woong

Fan N Star Best ADS. Award (Aesthetic Best) - Im Young Woong