follow us on

These 20+ Celebs Make Great Fur Daddies, And They Will Get Your Tails Wagging!

Now is the time to convince the man in your life to get a dog (or more dogs). Count on these celebrity fur daddies to help you convince him. 

 

READ: 11 Hypoallergenic Dogs For The Hypersensitive Nose

 

 

A post shared by J O E J O N A S (@joejonas) on

 

Anyone who's ever owned a dog or just come across a particularly friendly or cuddly pooch can admit that their presence is a great gift. They're always happy to see you, love unconditionally, and they're fiercely loyal companions, which pretty much make them an indispensable part of one's life. 

 

READ: Want To Have A Dog or A Cat? Here’s A New Way To Get One!

 

No one knows this better than these celebrities who have developed a special bond with their own fur babies and made them an integral part of their day-to-day living. For men who live lives as busy as theirs, they've all learned that the simple joy of being able to walk with their four-legged friends on a crisp Sunday afternoon is something they'll forever treasure, along with getting to curl up on the couch for a good movie with their loving pet, or being woken up in the morning with a routine lick to the face and an excited bark. 

 

 

Best of all, aside from the obvious joys that a dog can bring, studies like that of Dr. Alan M. Beck, Director of the Center for the Human-Animal Bond at the Purdue University College of Veterinary Medicine and the Butte Humane Society's Megan Worthylake, have shown that owning a dog and actively engaging with it can successfully reduce stress and instill the values of sympathy and empathy.

 

READ: 10 Instagram Accounts Of Celebrity Fur Babies That Probably Have More Followers Than You Do

 

In other words, dogs make men—and women, too—generally happier, as well as more able to love, support, and care for those around them. Sensitivity to others' needs, attentiveness to others' feelings, responsibility, and tenderness become natural offshoots of caring for a pet—elements that are also essential in human friendships, and yes, even romantic relationships. 

And so, without further ado, we present to you a list of famous fur dads who have been reaping the benefits of having a cute doggo by their side—whether in friendship, or in love!

 

 

Liam Hemsworth

 

“Shhh she’s sleeping”

A post shared by Liam Hemsworth (@liamhemsworth) on

 

 

Josh Groban

 

Dog day afternoon!! (?? @lysi_ )

A post shared by Josh Groban (@joshgroban) on

 

 

Matthew Lewis

 

 

Orlando Bloom

 

let #love win ??

A post shared by Orlando Bloom (@orlandobloom) on

 

 

Zachary Quinto

 

 

Ian Somerhalder

 

 

Zac Efron

 

The morning after we rescued him #ChappelleShow

A post shared by Zac Efron (@zacefron) on

 

 

Channing Tatum

 

 

Adam Levine

 

Best blanket ever.

A post shared by Adam Levine (@adamlevine) on

 

 

Hugh Jackman

 

Welcome home committee! #dali #allegra

A post shared by Hugh Jackman (@thehughjackman) on

 

 

Dwayne Johnson aka The Rock

 

We ready.. #FinalWardrobeFitting #BALLERS #HBO #Season2 #Miami #LilHobbsTheBeast

A post shared by therock (@therock) on

 

 

Ryan Seacrest

 

It’s Georgia’s world and I just live in it. So happy #nationalpetday to me!

A post shared by Ryan Seacrest (@ryanseacrest) on

 

 

Trevor Noah

 

A post shared by Trevor Noah (@trevornoah) on

 

 

Tom Hardy

 

Right. Taking this dog here for a walk ????????♠???????????????????????

A post shared by Tom Hardy (@tomhardy) on

 

 

John Krasinski

 

A post shared by John Krasinski (@johnkrasinski) on

 

 

Henry Cavill

 

 

Tom Holland

 

What I need right now

A post shared by ?? (@tomholland2013) on

 

 

John Boyega

 

 

Jason Momoa

 

Lions love wolves @loki take care Colorado see u soon @earthroamer ohana Aloha j

A post shared by Jason Momoa (@prideofgypsies) on

 

 

Enrique Iglesias

 

family time Zzz’s

A post shared by Enrique Iglesias (@enriqueiglesias) on

 

 

Gerard Butler

 

Snuggle time

A post shared by Gerard Butler (@gerardbutler) on

 

 

Jeffrey Dean Morgan

 

Bandit love.

A post shared by Jeffrey Dean Morgan (@jeffreydeanmorgan) on

 

 

Justin Theroux

 

Photos from @ryanseacrest @gerardbutler