follow us on

DonBelle, "He's Into Her" Win At The 35th PMPC Star Awards For TV

Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano are on a roll!

He's Into Her stars Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano keep winning! This time, the two and their hit teen series were recognized at the 35th PMPC (Philippine Movie Press Club) Star Awards for TV held on January 28. 

He's Into Her received the Best Drama Mini Series award, while Donny and Belle went home with the German Moreno Power Tandem Award.

Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano - 35th Star Awards for TV
Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano | Photo from @belle_mariano

This isn't the first time DonBelle's series won an award, and in fact, it has earned nods of approval even overseas. At the 2021 Asian Academy Creative Awards, He's Into Her won three awards: Best Original Programme by a Streamer/OTT, Best Direction (Fiction), and Best Theme Song or Title Theme (as performed by BGYO). It was also nominated in the Cross Platform Programming category at the 2021 Venice TV Awards.

He's Into Her premiered on May 28, 2021 with a record-braking high number of views on iWantTFC. The series returned for a second season on April 20, 2022.  

DonBelle also top-billed films Love Is Color Blind and An Inconvenient Love. The on-screen tandem is set to have their own teleserye, titled Can't Buy Me Love, this 2023.  

More DonBelle moments at the 35th Star Awards for TV in the gallery below:

Other Kapamilya artists who won at the 35th Star Awards for TV are Jodi Sta. Maria (Best Drama Actress for Ang Sa Iyo Ay Akin); JM de Guzman (Best Drama Actor for Init sa Magdamag); Sylvia Sanchez (Best Drama Supporting Actress for Huwag Kang Mangamba); Arjo Atayde and Joshua Garcia (Best Single Performance by An Actor each for their respective Maalaala Mo Kaya episodes); Renshie de Guzman and LA Santos (Best New Male TV Personality for Huwag Kang Mangamba and Ang Sa Iyo Ay Akin, respectively); Kim Chiu (Best Female TV Host for It's Showtime); and Jolina Magdangal, Melai Cantiveros, and Karla Estrada (Jolina Magdangal, Melai Cantiveros, and Karla Estrada for Magandang Buhay). The ABS-CBN series Huwag Kang Mangamba also won Best Primetime Drama Series. 

Photos from @donny and @belle_mariano