close

follow us on

Catch The Cinematic Cut Of IU's "The Golden Hour" Concert

Embrace the happiness of the unforgettable 'Golden Hour' through IU’s legendary performances and a fully-charged live show in "IU CONCERT: The Golden Hour," in cinemas this September

Get ready, Filo Uaenas! Now, you have a chance to watch and experience Korean superstar IU's "The Golden Hour" concert in cinemas!  


SM Cinema just announced that they will be exclusively showing the legendary concert's special cinematic cut on the big screen this September 28 and 30.


IU The Golden Hour concert at SM Cinema


IU's "The Golden Hour" concert was a two-day show held in September 17 and 18, 2022 at the Seoul Olympic Stadium. Gathering a total of 88,000 people in attendance, she also made history as the first South Korean female artist to headline a concert in the said venue, which is the largest stadium in South Korea and the dream venue for music artists.


The event marked IU's 14th debut anniversary; she debuted as a professional singer in September 18, 2008 via the music program M Countdown. She has since moved on to become one of the most successful and in-demand artists in the Korean entertainment industry, excelling in both the fields of music and acting. 



Tickets for the concert's cinematic cut worldwide release are available on https://www.iuconcertthegoldenhour.com. Inviting Uaenas all over the world to enjoy this heartwarming experience in cinemas to celebrate the 15th debut anniversary of IU, the website teases, "Starting with a thrilling acapella opening, the setlist is filled with beloved songs from across IU’s career. From the floating strawberry moon balloon, to fireworks and a stunning drone show, the enchanting stage production is a must-see in cinemas. Embrace the happiness of the unforgettable 'Golden Hour' through IU’s legendary performances and a fully-charged live show."


Tickets will be on sale on September 5, 4PM PDT / 7PM EST and September 6, 12AM BST / 1AM CEST / 8AM KST.