follow us on

Check Out ABS-CBN's New Summer Station ID, Featuring The "It's Showtime" Hosts, KZ Tandingan And Bamboo



ABS-CBN officially ushers in the summer season with the launch of its summer station ID for this year. The theme song, titled "Just Love, Araw Araw," is a cheerful follow-up to the network's catchy, viral, well loved, and very LSS-inducing "Just Love Ngayong Christmas" Christmas station ID anthem last year.

Over the weekend, the lyric video of the new summer station ID theme song was launched with fun graphics, energetic choreography, and upbeat rhythms that match the vibrant mood of the season.

The message of the Christmas theme song talks about spreading love during the merriest time of the year, whereas the summer theme song encourages people to "let love shine bright everyday, because to love all is the only way"—that love knows no season and reason, and must be shared this summer and beyond are messages clearly felt in the song.       

Featured in the summer station ID are the "It's Showtime" hosts, judges, and contestants, including the following: Vice Ganda, Anne Curtis, Vhong Navarro, Billy Crawford, Karylle, Amy Perez, Teddy Corpuz, Jugs Jugueta, Rey Valera, Yeng Constantino, K Brosas, Rico J. Puno, Nyoy Volante, Mitoy Yonting, Erik Santos, Louie Ocampo, Ogie Alcasid, Jed Madela, Jaya, Hashtags, GirlTrends, and "Tawag ng Tanghalan" "Miss Q and A" finalists. Bamboo and KZ Tandingan are also part of the video.


READ: KZ Tandingan Beats Jessie J On China’s Most Popular Reality Singing Competition "Singer 2018"



A post shared by ABS-CBN (@kapamilyathankyou) on




Coach #Bamboo ♥? #JustLoveArawAraw ABS-CBN 2018 Summer Station ID Lyric Video Link on Bio??

A post shared by ABS-CBN (@kapamilyathankyou) on






“Just Love Araw-Araw” was written by ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management (CCM) head Robert Labayen with Lloyd Oliver “Bobzilla” Corpuz and Paolo Ramos. The music was produced by hit Filipino composers Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana with additional melody from Jimmy Antiporda.

The hashtag #JustLoveArawAraw also directed us to some behind the scenes images from the making of its music video, featuring all of the Kapamilya network’s biggest and brightest stars (such as Coco Martin and his Ang Probinsyano castmates, Toni Gonzaga, Robin Padilla, Richard Yap, Jodi Sta. Maria, Pia Wurtzbach, Nadine Lustre, James Reid, Maja Salvador, Liza Soberano, Enrique Gil, Matteo Guidicelli, Sofia Andres, and Makisig Morales), which will be released soon


READ: There’s More To That “Never Not Love You” Poster Than That Blissful Image Of JaDine In Love




Photos from @kapamilyathankyou @micodelrosario1 @iamenzoportes @johnnydls68 @mr.cocomartin @darrenespanto @ultimatefriendsoftonigonzaga