follow us on

All The Korean Celebrities Who Attended The 1st Blue Dragon Series Awards

It was such a star-studded event!

The first-ever Blue Dragon Series Awards was held on July 19 at the Incheon Paradise Hotel, and it was attended by a star-studded lineup of Korean celebrities. The ceremony was hosted by Girls’ Generation’s YoonA and Jun Hyun-moo.

Organized by Korean media outlet Sports Chosun, which also runs the Blue Dragon Film Awards, the Blue Dragon Series Awards is meant to honor excellence specifically in streaming or OTT platforms like Netflix, Disney+, seezn, Apple TV+, WATCHA, wavve, Kakao TV, Coupang Play, and TVING.

Blue Dragon Series Awards has 13 categories: Best Drama, Best Entertainment Program, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Male Entertainer, Best Female Entertainer, Best Supporting Actor, Best Supporting Actress, Best New Actor, Best New Actress, Best New Male Entertainer, Best New Female Entertainer, and Popular Star Award.

Check out the gallery below to see all the stars who attended the 1st Blue Dragon Series Awards:

Here are the winners at the 1st Blue Dragon Series Awards:


Best Drama: D.P.

Best Actor: Lee Jung-jae (Squid Game)

Best Actress: Kim Go-eun (Yumi’s Cells)

Best Supporting Actor: Lee Hak-joo (Political Fever)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Shin-rok (Hellbound)

Best Rookie Actor: Goo Kyo-hwan (D.P.)

Best Rookie Actress: Jung Ho-yeon (Squid Game)

TIRTIR Popularity Award: Jung Hae-in, Han Hyo-joo, Kang Daniel, Lee Yong-jin, DKZ’s Jaechan, and Park Seoham


Best Variety Program: Transit Love

Best Male Entertainer: Kang Ho-dong (New Journey to the West Special: Spring Camp)

Best Female Entertainer: Celeb Five [Song Eun-yi, Ahn Young-mi, Shin Bong-sun, and Kim Shin-young] (Celeb Five: Behind the Curtain)

Best Rookie Male Entertainer: EXO’s Kai (New World)

Best Rookie Female Entertainer: Joo Hyun-young (SNL Korea)

Lead photos from Sports Chosun@bhent_official, @holyhaein, @hanhyojo222

Gallery - red carpet photos from @koreadispatchSoompi, Sports Chosun, and SBS