follow us on

WATCH: Showbiz Royalties On What They Wish Their Parents Would Listen To Them About

Avanzado, Cruz, Cuneta-Pangilinan, and Gutierrez—these are but a few surnames that have made their way into the hearts of Filipinos, whatever generation they are from, whatever medium they may prefer: television, film, or the stage. Today, the bearers of these names—Jayda, Angelina, Frankie, Lorin, and Venice—follow in their parents’ footsteps and usher us into a new era of Philippine showbiz royalties. 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

All grown up and independent, with blossoming careers and bright futures ahead, these showbiz royalties deserve the spotlight for how they're making names for themselves. Get to know them and find out more about their famous parents in this exclusive cover feature starring Megastar Sharon Cuneta and Sen. Kiko Pangilinan's daughter Frankie, Ruffa Gutierrez's daughters Lorin & Venice, Jessa Zaragoza and Dingdong Avanzado's daughter Jayda, and Sunshine Cruz's daughter Angelina. #ShowbizRoyaltiesOnMetroStyle Produced by Grace Libero-Cruz (@gracelibero) and Kate Paras-Santiago (@kata_paras) Photography by Ria Regino (@riaregino) Creative direction by Chookie Cruz (@theonlychookiecruz) Styling by Myrrh Lao To (@myrrhlaoto) (Frankie, Jayda, and Angelina) and Sam Tidalgo (@thesamanthatidalgo) (Lorin & Venice) Makeup by Justine Navato (@justinenavato) (Frankie), Muriel Vega Perez (@murielvegaperez) (Angelina), Owen Sarmiento (@makeupartbyowen) (Jayda), Mikka Marcaida (@mikkamarcaida) (Lorin), and Mayesa delos Santos (@mayesadelossantos) (Venice), Mikka Marcadia (@mikkamarcadia) for NARS Hairstyling by Francis Guintu (@francisguintu) (Frankie, Angelina, and Venice), Brix Batalla (@brixbatalla) (Jayda), Khrystine Soriano (@khrystine07) (Lorin) Video producer: Joan Ko (@joknutsss) Videography by Spotlight Creatives (@spotlightcreativesph) Writers: Mariel Abanes (@marielabanes) and Brooke Villanueva (@ronavillanueva) Shoot assistant: Eli Montoro (@eliimontoro) Shot on location at Axiaa Hotel - 135 West Ave, Project 7, Quezon City Special thanks to Beyond Flowers and Fiora Manila . . . #WellStyledLife #ShowbizRoyaltiesOnMetroStyle #celebs #fashion #cover #reveal

A post shared by Metro.Style (@metrodotstyle) on

 

READ: In Photos: Ruffa Gutierrez's Intimate Havana-Themed Birthday Party

 

Recently, Metro.Style spoke to the five girls, heralds of a turning point in the entertainment industry, no longer only known as some superstar’s offspring. They have claimed their names for themselves, and continue to make it theirs through hard work, talent, and charisma. We asked them what they think real beauty is, which individuals they find beautiful, and what they wish their parents would listen to them about. What transpired was a remarkable moment of insight, depth, and grace.

 

READ: EXCLUSIVE: Showbiz Royalties Frankie Pangilinan, Jayda Avanzado, Angelina Cruz, And Lorin & Venice Gutierrez On The Cover Of Metro.Style

 

Frankie Pangilinan, daughter of Megastar Sharon Cuneta and Senator Francis “Kiko” Pangilinan says real beauty is what we choose to show to other people. Third-generation Gutierrez siblings Lorin and Venice say it’s being confident in your skin and that it’s something that shines from within. Jayda Avanzado, the musically-inclined daughter of singers Jessa Zaragoza and Dingdong Avanzado eloquently states that it’s about embracing one’s self and appreciating what you have. Angelina Cruz, Sunshine Cruz’s eldest, says that beauty happens when someone’s happy.

 

Check out what else the girls have to say in the video below! 

 

 

Produced by Grace Libero-Cruz and Kate Paras-Santiago

Photography by Ria Regino

Creative direction by Chookie Cruz

Styling by Myrrh Lao To (Frankie, Jayda, and Angelina) and Sam Tidalgo (Lorin & Venice)

Makeup by Justine Navato (Frankie), Muriel Vega Perez (Angelina), Owen Sarmiento (Jayda), Mikka Marcaida for NARS (Lorin), and Mayesa delos Santos (Venice)

Hairstyling by Francis Guintu (Frankie, Angelina, and Venice), Brix Batalla (Jayda), and Khrystine Soriano (Lorin)

Video producer: Joan Ko

Videography by Spotlight Creatives

Shoot assistant: Eli Montoro

Shot on location at Axiaa Hotel - 135 West Ave, Project 7, Quezon City

Special thanks to Beyond Flowers and Fiora Manila