follow us on

Trending: The Big Winners At The E! Bloggers Ball 2018

The E! Bloggers Ball 2018 once again gathered the top social media influencers in the Philippines. On its third year, the annual event had high shine as its theme. Red carpet-ready and all glammed up for that double tap-worthy #OOTN, the guests were dressed to impress. The ladies brought on the gloss, shine, and sparkle in gowns that added glitz to the Ball, while the gents wore bold, sharp, and tailored suits that, well, suit the night’s formal dress code perfectly.


READ: #MetroStyleWatch: Who Are The Top 10 Best-Dressed Boss Ladies At The Emmys 2018 Red Carpet?



A post shared by E! Philippines (@e_philippines) on


READ: What’s Inside A Celebrity’s Clutch? Here’s What Stars Usually Bring To The ABS-CBN Ball!


The E! Bloggers Ball awards the year's best digital content creators (bloggers, vloggers, and social media influencers), who put out the most authentic, curated, entertaining, relevant, and, most importantly, credible materials on their platforms of choice.

To be recognized by such a prestigious media outlet is something that gives them a much-needed confidence boost, and inspires them to create more meaningful content for their thousands of followers. More than the awards themselves, it's the acknowledgment that what they're doing has positive effects to netizens and their virtual fans which gives them more sense of fulfillment.

Hosting the glitzy and glamorous event were Mond Gutierrez and Nicole Andersson, who, apart from being celebrities, are social media influencers themselves as well. Janeena Chan shared with their hosting duties as the online correspondent. 


READ: Meet The Fashionable Red Carpet Hosts For The 2018 ABS-CBN Ball



A post shared by E! Philippines (@e_philippines) on


Screenshot from Nicole Andersson's IG Stories


Screenshot from Nicole Andersson's IG Stories


Screenshot from Mond Gutierrez's IG Stories


Screenshot from Mond Gutierrez's IG Stories


Screenshot from Janeena Chan's IG Stories


READ: Where To Watch The ABS-CBN Ball Red Carpet Live!


Prior to the awarding ceremony, guests were entertained by Universal Records artists Kyle Juliano, Fern Tan, Mark Oblea, Tala, and Paolo Sandejas. Singer, host, and YouTuber Janina Vela, last year's E! Fashion Icon of the Year awardee, also performed. 



We’ve got these amazing performers to open the show tonight! #EBloggersBall

A post shared by E! Philippines (@e_philippines) on


Here's the criteria for judging: 1) the blogger must have an existing blogsite or YouTube page; 2) he/she must have at least 20,000 followers across all social media pages; and 3) his/her social media platforms must have active engagements via likes/comments/shares. The scorecard is broken down to 50% content, 30% style factor, and 20% buzz online.

The judges include Natalie Gee (NBCUniversal International Networks Asia Creative Director), Anton Diaz (Founder and Publisher of, Abe Olandres (Founder and Editor-in-Chief of Yugatech), Vince Flores (ZALORA Philippines’ Head of Public Relations and Social Marketing and ZALORA Group’s Regional Influencer Marketing Manager), Janina Vela (YouTuber, social media personality, host, and singer), Ever Bilena, and top bloggers Laureen Uy, Camille Co, and Kryz Uy.    

The Blogger Council identified the Top 5 nominees per category, and public voting ensued via The nominees with the highest numbers of votes were declared the winners.

Below is the list of the E! Bloggers Ball 2018 winners: 


E! Breakthrough Influencer of the Year: Aryanna Epperson 

Aryanna has 56K+ followers on Instagram and 46K+ subscribers on YouTube

Nominees: Alyssa Gibbs, Hannah Pangilinan, Kimi Juan, and Rei Germar



A post shared by Aryanna Epperson (@aryannaepperson) on




E! Look Who's Trending: Alex Gonzaga

Alex has 5.3M followers on Instagram and 1.6M+ subscribers on YouTube

Nominees: Bella Racelis, Donny Pangilinan, Ida Anduyan, and Issa Pressman



Netizens and family we won last night! Your emails and finger tips did it! #EBloggersBall2018??

A post shared by Alex Gonzaga (@cathygonzaga) on



A post shared by Alex Gonzaga (@cathygonzaga) on



E! Beauty Icon of the Year: Anna Cay

Anna has 241K followers on Instagram and 480K+ subscribers on YouTube

Nominees: Raiza Contawi, Michelle Dy, Mikki Galang, and Say Tioco




A post shared by Anna Cay (@annacay) on



E! Travel Icon of the Year: Tia Lacson

Tia has 48.3K followers on Instagram

Nominees: Ave Averilla, Daniel Marsh, DiscoverMNL, and Haley Dasovich


Screenshot from Tia Lacson's IG Stories



A post shared by Tia Lacson ?? Travel (@tialacson) on



E! Fashion Icon of the Year: Yuki Tansengco

Yuki has 37.9K followers on Instagram

Nominees: Janina Manipol, Rhea Bue, Kally Araneta, and Vina Guerrero



Celebrating 4 years worth of style posts, ukay hauls, DIYs and OOTDs with you?? This is for those who like wearing pajama sets out and dressing up just to do the grocery (??) - just keep wearing what you like because if you look good, you feel good.?? What people should know is - we don’t dress up for them, we dress up for ourselves.?????? . A massive THANK YOU to everyone who voted for me - we are officially E! Philippines’ 2018 Fashion Icon of the Year! We did if fam!!! Sending hugs and kisses from the Style Cat ???? . Photo by @magicliwanag and @iamrheabue Styled and wearing a mermaid skirt by @juneryanmadamba Hair and Make up by @davequiambao_

A post shared by by YUKI ?? (@yukitansengco) on



*Figures are as of September 24, 2018


Photos from @e_philippines