follow us on

Latest Singapore COVID-19 Travel Ban Includes 4 Major European Countries

Singapore implements stricter border controls amidst an increase in imported cases of COVID-19

Beginning 11:59 PM of March 15, 2020, Singapore will be restricting entry to all visitors with recent travel history from Italy, France, Spain, and Germany within the last 14 days. The travel ban includes travelers transiting through Singapore.

The move for stricter border controls is in light of the increased imported cases of COVID-19 reported in Singapore. Earlier this month, Singapore had banned travelers from Iran, Northern Italy and South Korea, while in February, it restricted entry for travelers from the Hubei province of China.

Singapore’s latest travel restriction to take effect immediately includes ceasing port calls for all cruise ships.

Stay-Home notices will be issued for residents, and long-term pass holders (such as work passes, Student’s Pass, Dependent’s Pass, and Long-term Visit Pass) with travel history in the last 14 days from the said European nations. All other foreign visitors who exhibit any of the symptoms linked to COVID-19 (fever or any respiratory illness), regardless of their travel history, have been required to take a COVID-19 swab test at the checkpoint and are given the same 14-day Stay-Home notice since March 4.

Aside from China, Iran, Japan, South Korea, and the four new European countries, Singaporeans are warned against traveling to countries with COVID-19 cases such as the Philippines, Indonesia, and the United Kingdom.

Photos from Unsplash.


Know The Latest Travel Bans Resulting From The COVID-19 Outbreak


Protect Yourself Against COVID-19 While Traveling—Here's What You Need To Do


Supermodel Naomi Campbell Shows Us How She Keeps Herself Virus-Free While Traveling